新国土上的帮手

版权政策

美国金灯塔版权和知识产权政策

生效日期
2018年9月28日

金灯塔尊重第三方的版权和其他知识产权,并希望我们的用户也这样做。

本政策旨在告知您有关侵犯我们网站上提供或通过我们的服务提供的受版权保护资料的政策和程序。

金灯塔用户须知

如果您是金灯塔用户,请注意此政策是我们与您有关内容的条款的一部分。我们不允许我们的用户上传、存储、保存、复制、分发、展示、执行或对任何受版权保护的资料进行衍生制作,例如图像、视频、文本或其他确认了作者的、用户不拥有或者没有权限使用的作品。这样做违反了您与我们的协议,我们保留因这些原因终止您的帐户或与我们达成协议的权利。

版权侵权通知

如果您认为我们的网站、服务或其他系统侵犯了您受版权保护的资料,您可以向我们提供侵犯版权通知。根据17 U.S.C. §512(c)(2),所有侵犯版权的通知都会发送给我们的指定代理。

我们提供以下信息的目的仅仅是您认为您的版权受到侵犯时如何通知我们。请不要向此联系方式发送其他询问或通知(包括认为侵犯商标或专利权的情况),因为您不会收到任何与版权侵权无关的询问的回复或通知。

如果您认为侵犯了任何其他知识产权,包括任何宣传或隐私权,请按照以下“其他侵权通知”程序向我们报告。

向我们提交版权侵权通知时,您必须向我们发送书面通知,其中包含基本上所有以下要求。您可以咨询您的律师或参考17U.S.C.§512(c)(3)(“数字千年版权法案”第512(c)(3)节)来确认以下要求:

  1. 您的地址、电话号码和/或电子邮件地址,以便我们就此通知与您联系。
  2. 对声称版权受到侵犯的作品的清晰、完整的识别。如果您的通知涉及多个受版权保护的作品,则该通知可能仅包含这些作品的代表性清单。
  3. 识别涉嫌侵权的资料,如果适用,提供涉嫌侵权资料的参考或链接。识别应包括足够的特定信息,例如URL或项目列表,以便我们可以合理地找到涉嫌侵权的资料。有关资料的一般信息(例如所使用的服务)不足以让我们识别涉嫌侵权的资料或找到其位置。
  4. 声明“我真诚地相信,所投诉资料的使用未经版权所有者、其代理人或法律授权。”
  5. 声明“本通知中的信息准确无误,在伪证罪的惩罚下,我声明我是版权所有者,或被授权代表版权受侵者行事。”
  6. 版权所有者或授权代表所有者行事的人的电子或实体签名。您可以通过在通知底部输入您的完整法定姓名(包括名和姓;无公司名称)来提供您的签名。

如果您提交侵犯版权通知要删除源自第三方网站,缓存在我们的网站、服务或支持系统上的涉嫌侵权资料的话,您的通知(a)只能在资料从原始网站上删除后发送,或法院下令从该网站删除后发送,(b)必须包括一份声明,确认该资料已被删除,或法院已下令将该资料从原始网站上删除。

如果我们确定您的通知符合我们的要求,我们将立即采取行动,删除或禁止访问涉嫌侵权的资料,并向订阅的用户发送我们已删除资料的通知。

法律程序和合理使用

通过向我们发送侵犯版权通知,您启动了法律程序。不要提交虚假声明。在提交版权侵权通知之前,请考虑任何有争议的用途是否构成不需经您授权(或任何其他版权的例外情况)的合理使用或公平交易。

您可以通过阅读数字媒体法律项目准则,浏览斯坦福大学图书馆的合理使用网站或访问美国版权局的合理使用索引,来了解有关合理使用的更多信息。我们提供的这些资源仅供您参考,并不能代替律师提供 的法律建议。金灯塔不受这些网站的所有者或运营商的赞助或支持。

如果您不确定资料是否侵犯了您的版权,请在着手向我们发出任何通知之前咨询律师。

如果您故意对资料的侵权作出实质性的失实陈述,那么您可能会受到严重的法律后果。这些后果包括因我们依据这些虚假陈述删除或禁止访问资料而受到伤害的任何人所遭受的损失(包括法庭费用和律师费)。这些当事方包括涉嫌侵权人、版权所有者或被许可人,或我们。

如果您是金灯塔的用户,我们可能会因您提交侵犯版权的虚假声明而暂停或终止您的帐户或对我们网站或服务的访问。

请注意,我们可能会将您在通知中提供的信息转发给向我们提供涉嫌侵权资料的人,并且我们可能会发布您的信息以替代禁用的内容。

撤回

如果您错误地提交了侵犯版权的通知,或者想要撤回您的通知,请向我们提供以下内容:

  1. 声明“我在此撤回我的版权侵权通知”。
  2. 识别涉嫌侵权的资料,如果适用,提供原版权侵权通知中的涉嫌侵权资料的参考或链接。
  3. 您的电子或实体签名(包括名和姓;无公司名称)。如果您的原通知是通过电子邮件发送的,那么请从同一电子邮件地址发送撤回通知,否则我们可能无法处理您的撤回请求。

如果您是金灯塔的用户,您上传或提交给金灯塔网站任何部分的帐户或资料受到版权侵权通知的影响,您可以直接与版权所有者联系,要求其撤回原通知。

反对通知

当我们收到侵犯版权的通知时,我们将删除或禁止访问涉嫌侵权资料并通知涉嫌侵权人。如果您的任何资料因此而被删除,并且您认为您的资料没有侵权,或者您已获得版权所有者、版权所有者的代理人授权,或者您被指控的资料使用方式是符合法律规定的,您可以向我们的指定代理发送反对通知。

我们提供以下信息仅用于您通知我们您对版权侵权索赔提出异议。只有拥有发布、传播或提交有争议的资料的权利的当事方或其授权代理人才可以提交反对通知,且只有当您认为该资料被错误地删除或禁用时才应该这样做。如果不适用,请不要提交反对通知。

向我们提交的反对通知必须是书面通知,其中包括基本上所有以下要求。我们无法对提交的不完整的通知采取措施。您可以咨询您的律师或参考17U.S.C.§512(g)(3)(“数字千年版权法案”第512(g)(3)节)来确认以下要求:

  1. 识别已删除或被禁止访问的资料,以及该资料在被删除或禁止访问之前的位置(例如资料的特定URL)。有关资料的一般信息(例如正在使用的服务或用户名)不足以让我们识别资料或找到其位置。
  2. 声明:“我发誓,在伪证罪的惩罚下,我真诚地相信,资料被删除或禁止访问是由于出错或错误地识别要删除或禁用的资料。”
  3. 声明:“我同意我所在地的联邦地区法院的管辖权,或者如果我的地址在美国以外,则受金灯塔所在地的司法管辖,并将接受起诉人或其代理人的传票。”
  4. 您的姓名、地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址以及您帐户的用户名。
  5. 实体或有效的电子签名。您可以通过在反对通知底部输入您的完整法定姓名(包括名和姓;无公司名称)来提供您的签名。

如果您故意作出实质性的失实陈述,称资料被删除或禁用是由于出错或错误识别,那么您可能会受到严重的法律后果。这些后果包括因我们依据这些虚假陈述而受到伤害的任何人所遭受的损失(包括法庭费用和律师费)。这些当事方包括涉嫌侵权人、版权所有者或被许可人,或我们。

我们收到反对通知后,会将反对通知的副本转发给提交原版权侵权索赔通知的一方。我们转发的反对通知将包含您提供的任何个人信息。请记住,原索赔人可能会使用此个人信息对您提起诉讼,以防止资料被恢复。您向我们提交反对通知即表示您同意以这种方式披露您的信息。我们不会将您的反对通知转发给除原索赔人以外的任何一方。

我们只能接受直接来自账户中的涉嫌侵权内容被删除或禁用的用户的反对通知。出于验证目的,通过电子邮件发送的反对通知应当用账户关联邮箱发送。

恢复资料

我们向提交版权侵权通知的原始方发送了反对通知后,该方有十(10)个工作日的时间回复,并提供证据证明他们已提起法院诉讼,以防止该资料被恢复。根据法律要求,在我们恢复有争议的资料之前,必须等待这段时间。如果我们没有收到原始索赔人的回复,我们可以自行决定在我们收到反对通知之日起十(10)至十四(14)个工作日内恢复已被删除或禁用的的资料。

我们的指定代理

本政策下的所有通知,包括侵犯版权通知和反对通知,必须发送给我们的指定代理才能生效。您可以通过邮件或电子邮件将通知提交至:

Golden Beacon USA, LLC
Attn: Copyright Agent
6132 Parsley Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
USA
Email: laura@goldenbeaconusa.com

终止政策

请注意,在适当情况下,我们对屡次侵权的用户采取并执行终止政策。

免责声明

请注意,根据17 U.S.C. §512(f),任何人故意对资料的侵权作出实质性的失实陈述,或故意作出实质性的失实陈述,称资料被删除或禁用是由于出错或错误识别,可能需要承担损害赔偿责任。如果您不确定资料是否侵犯他人的版权,请在着手向我们发出任何通知之前咨询律师。

其他侵权通知

如果您是任何除版权以外的知识产权(如商标)的所有者或所有者的授权代表,且您有理由相信该知识产权因我们网站或系统中的使用而受到了侵犯,那么您可以向我们提供侵权通知。

通知我们任何有理由怀疑的侵权行为时,您可以向我们发送书面通知,其中包含基本上所有以下要求。您应该咨询您的律师以确认以下要求:

  1. 您的姓名、地址、电话号码、邮寄地址和/或电子邮件地址,以便我们就通知与您联系。
  2. 您声称权利的明确和完整的识别,如果适用,您声称受到侵犯的知识产权的图形表示。
  3. 您拥有知识产权的清楚、完整的证明。例如,如果您的知识产权是美国商标,则任何识别必须至少包括(a)您的联邦或州商标注册号(如果有); (b)在美国首次使用该商标的日期; (c)您在美国商业中实际使用该商标的明确无误的证明。
  4. 识别涉嫌侵权的资料,如果适用,提供涉嫌侵权资料的参考或链接。识别应包括足够的特定信息,例如URL,以便我们可以合理地找到涉嫌侵权的资料。有关资料的一般信息(例如所使用的服务或用户名)不足以让我们识别涉嫌侵权的资料或找到其位置。
  5. 任何证明涉嫌侵权资料可能会对您造成伤害或损害的支持性论据或书面证据。
  6. 声明“我真诚地相信,以所投诉的方式使用资料未经资料所有者、其授权代表或法律授权。”
  7. 声明“本通知中的信息准确无误,在伪证罪的惩罚下,我声明我是版权所有者,或被授权代表涉事版权受侵者行事。”
  8. 商标所有者或授权代表所有者行事的人的电子或实体签名。您可以通过在通知底部输入您的完整法定姓名(包括名和姓;无公司名称)来提供您的签名。
  9. 您提交涉嫌商标侵权通知的日期(MM / DD / YYYY)。

如果我们确定您的通知符合这些要求,我们将立即采取行动,对嫌疑人或被指控的人进行独立调查,并根据法律顾问的建议删除或禁用涉嫌侵权的资料,同时通知用户我们已删除资料。我们保留根据自己的合理判断对任何涉嫌侵权通知采取任何行动(包括不采取行动)的权利。

如果我们遵照您提交的任何通知的要求,您可能要对使您或我们承担法律责任的起诉行为负责。

如果您提交了虚假的侵权索赔,您可能会受到严重的法律后果。这些后果包括因我们依据这些虚假陈述删除或禁止访问资料而受到伤害的任何人所遭受的禁令或损失(包括法庭费用和律师费)。这些当事方包括涉嫌侵权人、版权所有者或被许可人,或我们。此外,如果您有我们的帐户,我们可能会因您提交虚假的侵权索赔而暂停或终止您的帐户。

请注意,您在通知中提供的信息,包括您的姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址和/或电子邮件地址,可能会被转发给向我们提供涉嫌侵权资料的人,并且我们可能会发布您的联系信息以取代禁用的内容。

撤回

如果您错误地提交了侵权通知,或者想要撤回您的通知,请立即向我们提供以下信息:

  1. 声明“我在此撤回我的侵权通知”。
  2. 识别涉嫌侵权的资料,如果适用,提供原商标侵权通知中的涉嫌侵权资料的参考或链接。
  3. 您的电子或实体签名(包括名和姓;无公司名称)。如果您的原通知是通过电子邮件发送的,那么请从同一电子邮件地址发送撤回通知,否则我们可能无法处理您的撤回请求。
  4. 您提交撤回请求的日期(MM / DD / YYYY)。

如果您的账户或者您上传或提交的任何资料受到侵权通知的影响,您可以直接与原告联系,要求其撤回原始通知。

恢复内容

在对涉嫌或被指侵权行为进行独立调查之后,根据法律顾问的建议,我们保留不采取行动或删除涉事资料的权利。

但是,如果我们删除或禁用了您的内容,您可以在我们给您发送内容删除通知后30天内提出申诉,要求恢复对被指侵权资料的访问权限。

如果您及时提交申诉,您必须出示我们可能合理要求的能确定您在相关资料中权利(如果有)的任何文件和/或证据。

请注意,即使我们收到申诉请求以及任何有关申诉恢复资料的支持性文件和/或证据,我们也可能拒绝恢复任何资料,且对您不承担任何责任,只要如果根据自己的判断合理地确定恢复该内容是违法的或者违反条款规定的。

通知

所有侵权通知和删除请求必须发送给我们的IP删除代理才有效。您可以通过信件或电子邮件将通知提交至:

Golden Beacon USA, LLC
Attn: IP TAKEDOWN AGENT
6132 Parsley Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
Email: laura@goldenbeaconusa.com

终止政策

请注意,在适当情况下,我们对屡次侵权的用户采取并执行终止政策。此外,我们始终保留根据我们的服务条款暂停或终止您的帐户的权利。

A helping hand in a new land.

Copyright Policy

Effective Date
September 28, 2018

Golden Beacon respects the copyrights and other intellectual property rights of third-parties, and expects our users to do the same.

This policy is meant to inform you of our policies and procedures regarding the infringement of copyrighted material provided on our website or made available through our services.

NOTE TO GOLDEN BEACON USERS

If you are a Golden Beacon user, be advised that this policy is a part of our Terms with you regarding Content. We do not permit our users to upload, store, save, make copies of, distribute, display, perform, or make derivative works of, any copyrighted material, such as images, video, text, or other works of authorship which the user does not own, or which the user does not have the authority to use. Doing so is a breach of your agreement with us, and we reserve the right to terminate your account or agreement with us for these reasons.

COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT NOTIFICATIONS

If you believe that there is any infringement of your copyrighted materials on our website(s), services, or other systems, you may provide us with a notice of copyright infringement. Pursuant to 17 U.S.C. §512(c)(2), all notifications of claimed copyright infringement should be sent to our Designated Agent.

We have provided the following information for the exclusive purpose of notifying us that you believe your copyright(s) are being infringed. Please do not send other inquiries or notices to this contact (including those alleging a violation of trademarks or patent rights), since you will not receive a response to any inquiries or notices that are not related to copyright infringement.

If you believe there has been infringement of any other intellectual property right, including any right of publicity or privacy, please follow the procedures below for “OTHER INFRINGEMENT NOTIFICATIONS” to report this to us.
To file a copyright infringement notification with us, you must send us a written notice that includes substantially all of the following requirements. You may consult your own attorney or refer to 17 U.S.C.§512(c)(3) (Section 512(c)(3) of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act) to confirm the following requirements:

1. Your address, telephone number, and/or email address, so that we may contact you regarding the notification.
2. A clear and complete identification of the copyrighted work or works claimed to be infringed. If your notice covers multiple copyrighted works, the notice may include only a representative list of the works.
3. An identification of the allegedly infringing materials, and if applicable, the reference or link to the allegedly infringing materials. The identification should include enough specific information, such as a URL or an item listing, so that we can reasonably locate the allegedly infringing material. General information about the material, such as the service being used, will not be sufficient for us to identify the allegedly infringing material or its location.
4. The statement “I have a good-faith belief that the use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law.”
5. The statement “The information in this notice is accurate, and, under penalty of perjury, I am the copyright owner, or authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the exclusive right that is allegedly infringed.”
6. An electronic or physical signature of the copyright owner or the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner. You may provide your signature by typing your own full legal name (including first and last names; no company names) at the bottom of your notice.

If you are submitting a copyright infringement notice to remove allegedly infringing materials originating from a third-party website which is cached on our website, services, or supporting systems, your notice (a) may only be sent after the material has been taken down from the originating website, or where a court has ordered the takedown from that website, and (b) must include a statement confirming that the material has been taken down, or that a court has ordered that the material be taken down from the originating website.

If we determine that your notice complies with our requirements, we will act promptly to take down, or disable access to, the allegedly infringing material and provide the subscriber with notice that we have taken down the material.

LEGAL PROCESS & FAIR USE

You are initiating a legal process by sending us a copyright infringement notice. Do not submit false claims. Please consider whether any disputed use constitutes fair use or fair dealing which does not require your authorization for use (or any other exception to copyright) before you submit a copyright infringement notice.

You can learn more about fair use by reading the Digital Media Law Project’s guidelines, Stanford University Library’s fair use website, or by visiting the U.S. Copyright Office’s Fair Use Index. We have provided these resources for your informational purposes only, and they are not a substitute for legal advice from a lawyer. Golden Beacon is not sponsored or endorsed by the owners or operators of these websites.

If you are unsure whether materials infringe upon your copyrights, please consult a lawyer before proceeding with any notice to us.

You may be subject to severe legal consequences if you knowingly make a material misrepresentation that material is infringing. These consequences include damages (including court costs and attorneys’ fees) incurred by anyone who is injured by our reliance on those misrepresentations to remove or disable access to the material. Those parties include the alleged infringer, the copyright owner or its licensees, or us.

If you are a Golden Beacon user, we may suspend or terminate your account or access to our website(s) or services for submitting false claims of copyright infringement.

Please note that the information you provide in a notice may be forwarded to the person who provided the allegedly infringing material to us, and that we may publish your information in place of disabled content.

RETRACTIONS

If you submitted a notice of copyright infringement by mistake, or would otherwise like to retract your notice, please provide us with the following:

1. The statement “I hereby retract my copyright infringement notification.”
2. An identification of the allegedly infringing materials, and if applicable, the reference or link to the allegedly infringing materials which you identified in the original copyright infringement notification
3. Your electronic or physical signature (including first and last names; no company names). If you sent your original notification by email, send your retraction from the same email address, otherwise we may not be able to process your retraction.

If you are a Golden Beacon user and your account or any material you uploaded or submitted to any part of the Golden Beacon site has been affected by a copyright infringement notification, you may reach out directly to the copyright owner for a retraction of the original notice.

COUNTER-NOTIFICATIONS

When we receive a notice of copyright infringement, we will remove or disable access to the allegedly infringing material and notify the alleged infringer. If any of your material is removed for this reason, and you believe your material is not infringing, or, that you have authorization from the copyright owner, the copyright owner’s agent, or pursuant to the law, to use the material in the manner complained about, you may send a counter-notice to our Designated Agent.

We have provided the following information for the exclusive purposes of notifying us that you dispute a copyright infringement claim. Only parties who have all the necessary rights to post, distribute, or otherwise submit the disputed material, or their authorized agents, may submit a counter-notification, and this should only be done if you believe the material was removed or disabled by mistake or misidentification. Do not submit a counter-notification if this does not apply to you.

To submit a counter-notification to us, you must send us a written notice that includes substantially all of the following requirements. We will not be able to take action on incomplete submissions. You may consult your own attorney or refer to 17 U.S.C.§512(g)(3) (Section 512(g)(3) of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act) to confirm the following requirements::

1. Identification of the material that has been removed or to which access has been disabled, and the location from where the material appeared before it was removed or access was disabled (e.g. the specific URL for the material). General information about the material, such as the service being used or a username, will not be sufficient for us to identify the material or its location.
2. The statement: “I swear, under penalty of perjury, that I have a good faith belief that the material was removed or disabled as a result of a mistake or misidentification of the material to be removed or disabled.”
3. The statement: “I consent to the jurisdiction of the Federal District Court for the district in which my address is located, or if my address is outside the United States, the judicial district in which Golden Beacon is located, and will accept service of process from the claimant or claimant’s agent.”
4. Your name, address, telephone number, and email address, and the username(s) for your account.
5. A physical or valid electronic signature. You may provide your signature by typing your own full legal name (including first and last names; no company names) at the bottom of your counter-notification.

You may be subject to severe legal consequences if you knowingly materially misrepresent that material was removed or disabled by mistake or misidentification. Those consequences include damages (including costs and attorneys’ fees) incurred by anyone who is injured by our reliance on those misrepresentations. Those parties include the alleged infringer, the copyright owner or its licensees, or us.

Once we receive a counter-notification, we will forward a copy of the counter-notification to the party who submitted the original claim of copyright infringement. When we forward the counter-notification, it will include any personal information you provide. Please keep in mind that the original claimant may use this personal information to file a lawsuit against you to keep the material from being restored. By submitting a counter-notification to us, you consent to having your information revealed in this way. We will not forward your counter-notification to any party other than the original claimant.

We can only accept a counter-notification directly from the user from whose account the allegedly infringing content has been removed or has had its access disabled. For our verification purposes, counter-notifications sent by email should be submitted from the same email address associated with the account.

RESTORING MATERIAL

Once a counter-notification is sent by us to the original party who submitted the copyright infringement notice, that party has ten (10) business days to respond with evidence that they have initiated a court action to keep the material from being restored. We are required by law to wait for this period before we may restore the disputed material. If we do not receive this response from the original claimant, we may, in our sole discretion, reinstate the removed material or cease disabling access to it within ten (10) to fourteen (14) business days from the day we received the counter-notification.

OUR DESIGNATED AGENT

All notices under this policy, including notices of copyright infringement and counter-notifications, must be sent to our Designated Agent to be effective. You may submit notices by mail or email to:

Golden Beacon USA, LLC
Attn: Copyright Agent
6132 Parsley Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
USA
Email: laura@goldenbeaconusa.com

TERMINATION POLICY

Please be advised that we have adopted and enforce a policy of termination in appropriate circumstances of users who are repeat infringers.

DISCLAIMER

Please be advised that under 17 U.S.C. §512(f) any person who knowingly materially misrepresents that material is infringing, or who knowingly materially misrepresents that material or activity was removed or disabled by mistake or misidentification may be subject to liability for damages. If you are unsure whether materials infringe upon the copyrights of others, please consult a lawyer before proceeding with any notice to us.

OTHER INFRINGEMENT NOTIFICATIONS

If you are the owner or authorized representative of the owner of any intellectual property right other than copyright, such as trademark, which you reasonably believe has been infringed because of its use on our websites or systems, you may provide us with a notice of infringement.

To notify us of any reasonably suspected infringement, you may send us a written notice that includes substantially all of the following requirements. You should consult your own attorney to confirm the following requirements:

1. Your name, address, telephone number, mailing address, and/or email address, so that we may contact you regarding the notification.

2. A clear and complete identification of the right you claim, and if applicable, a graphical representation of the intellectual property you claim is being infringed.

3. A clear and complete identification of your proof of ownership of the intellectual property. If your intellectual property is a US-based trademark, for example, any identification must include, at a minimum (a) your federal or state trademark registration number (if available); (b) the date of first use of the trademark in the United States; and (c) clear and unambiguous proof of your actual use of the trademark in commerce in the United States.

4. An identification of the allegedly infringing materials, and if applicable, the reference or link to the allegedly infringing materials. The identification should include enough specific information, such as URL(s), so that we can reasonably locate the allegedly infringing material. General information about the material, such as the Service being used or a username, may not be sufficient for us to identify the allegedly infringing material or its location.

5. Any arguments or documented evidence which supports your belief that the allegedly infringing materials is likely to cause you harm or damage.

6. The statement “I have a good-faith belief that the use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by the material’s owner, its authorized representative, or the law.”

7. The statement “The information in this notice is accurate, and, under penalty of perjury, I am the owner, or authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the exclusive right that is allegedly infringed.”

8. An electronic or physical signature of the trademark owner or the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner. You may provide your signature by typing your own full legal name (including first and last names; no company names) at the bottom of your notice.

9. The date (MM/DD/YYYY) that you are submitting the notice of alleged trademark infringement.

If we determine that your notice complies with these requirements, we will act promptly to conduct an independent investigation of the suspected or alleged, and upon advice of legal counsel, take down, or disable access to, the allegedly infringing material, and provide notice to the user that we have taken down the material. We reserve the right to take any all actions (including no action) in connection with any notice of suspected infringement in our sole, reasonable discretion.

If we comply with any notice you submit, you may be responsible for initiating actions which may expose you or us to legal liability. Do not submit false claims. If you are unsure whether materials infringe upon your rights, you should consult a lawyer before proceeding with any notice to us.

You may be subject to severe legal consequences if you submit false claims of infringement. These consequences include injunctions or damages (including court costs and attorneys’ fees) incurred by anyone who is injured by our reliance on those misrepresentations to remove or disable access to the material. Those parties include the alleged infringer, the owner or its licensees, or us. In addition, if you have an account with us, we may suspend or terminate your account or access for submitting false claims of infringement.

Please note that the information you provide in a notice, including your name, telephone number, mailing address, and/or email address, may be forwarded to the person who provided the allegedly infringing material to us, and that we may publish your contact information in place of disabled content.

Retractions

If you submitted a notice of infringement by mistake, or would otherwise like to retract your notice, please immediately provide us with the following:

1. The statement “I hereby retract my infringement notification.”

2. An identification of the allegedly infringing materials, and if applicable, the reference or link to the allegedly infringing materials which you identified in the original trademark infringement notification.

3. Your electronic or physical signature (including first and last names; no company names). If you sent your original notification by email, send your retraction from the same email address, otherwise we may not be able to process your retraction.

4. The date (MM/DD/YYYY) that you are submitting the retraction.

If your account or any material you uploaded or submitted has been affected by an infringement notification, you may reach out directly to the complainant for a retraction of the original notice.

Restoring Content

Following an independent investigation of suspected or alleged infringement, and upon advice of legal counsel, we reserve the right to take no action to take down such material.

If however we have removed or disabled access to your Content, you may appeal to restore access to the allegedly infringing material within 30 days after we have provided our notice of takedown of your Content.

If you submit a timely appeal request, you must produce any documentation and/or evidence which we may reasonably request to determine your rights, if any, in the material in question.

Be advised that even if we receive an appeal request and any requested documentation and/or evidence in support of your appeal to restore the material, we may decline to restore any material, with no liability to you, if we reasonably determine, in our sole discretion, that restoring such content would be unlawful or would otherwise violate our Terms.

Notices

All notices of infringement and requests for appeal to takedown, must be sent to our IP takedown agent to be effective. You may submit notices by mail or email to:

Golden Beacon USA, LLC
Attn: IP TAKEDOWN AGENT
6132 Parsley Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
Email: laura@goldenbeaconusa.com

Termination Policy

Please be advised that we have adopted and enforce a policy of termination in appropriate circumstances against users who are repeat infringers. In addition, we reserve the right at all times to suspend or terminate your account according to our Terms of Service.