新国土上的帮手

就业指导

您需要帮助应对职业或个人挑战吗?想要了解如何改善生活的某个方面?来与训练有素的求职和生活教练劳拉·马伦科会面,今天就开始解决这些问题吧!

这些保密的一对一辅导课程将帮助您规划职业生涯和个人发展。教练的角色不是提建议;相反,教练帮助客户用新的视角去看待挑战或机遇,并自己发现解决方法或接下来的步骤。

劳拉·马伦科持有乔治·梅森大学国际教练联合会认证项目颁发的组织行为领导力培训证书。她还有在公司和不同志愿者岗位做就业和个人发展培训的职业经验。

请注意:辅导与咨询或治疗不同。咨询师和治疗师受过的培训是处理精神健康问题,如抑郁症和焦虑症。如果您遇到情绪或心理健康问题,请联系您所在地区的治疗师或咨询师。您可以使用以下搜索工具:www.therapists.psychologytoday.com

辅导主题包括但不限于:

  • 职业规划/上升空间
  • 应对个人挑战,例如时间管理
  • 简历/求职信修改和面试技巧
  • 适应监督/管理的工作角色
  • 搜索和申请符合个人志趣的工作机会
  • 搜索高等教育机会

每次预约的课时为1小时。每次1小时课的价格为$40。约课时需要在网上全额付款,

可以用信用卡或用PayPal支付。

如果您在华盛顿特区市区,劳拉可以与您择处面授课程。对于华盛顿特区市区以外的客户,授课将通过电话进行。

取消政策

如果您出于任何原因需要取消预约,您需要打电话或发电子邮件提前24小时通知教练。在约定的上课时间之前24小时内通知教练取消预约可全额退款。

公司职场教练服务

职业辅导服务也可以合同形式提供。我们的职业教练提供一对一的职业辅导课程,以帮助您的客户或员工实现其教育和就业目标。如果您希望扩展您的组织为您的客户甚至您自己的员工提供的职业服务,请与我们联系。

此外,职场教练还可以为您的新员工入职培训课程添加重要内容,帮助您的外国员工了解他们的新社区和可用的教育资源。指南和资源讨论会还会谈论职业相关的话题,如写简历、建立关系网络和找工作。

预约

$40.00 1小时

类别:

A helping hand in a new land.

Career Coaching

Have a professional or personal challenge you need help tackling? Want to gain some insight on how to enhance a certain aspect of your life? Come meet with Laura Marenco, a trained Career and Life Coach, to start solving these problems today!

These confidential, one-on-one coaching sessions will help you navigate your career and personal development. The coaching relationship is not about giving advice; rather, the Coach assists the client with gaining a fresh perspective on challenges or opportunities and discovering the solution or next steps on his or her own.

Laura Marenco holds a Certificate in Leadership Coaching for Organizational Performance from George Mason University’s International Coaching Federation accredited program. She also has professional experience in career and personal development coaching in an organizational setting as well as through various volunteer positions.

Please Note: Coaching is not the same as counseling or therapy. Counselors and therapists are trained to handle mental health issues, such as depression and anxiety. If you are experiencing an emotional or mental health issue, please contact a therapist or counselor in your area. You can use the following search tool:  www.therapists.psychologytoday.com

Coaching topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Career planning/upward mobility
  • Handling personal challenges, such as time management
  • Resume/cover letter reviews and interviewing techniques
  • Transitioning to a supervisory/management role at work
  • Exploring and applying to job opportunities that align with one’s interests and goals
  • Exploring higher education options

Appointments consist of one-hour sessions. The fee for each hour-long session is $40. Full payment of the fee is required to reserve your coaching appointment and can be paid through the website with a credit card or through PayPal.

If you are local to the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area, Laura can meet with you in person for the coaching sessions at a convenient location for both. For clients outside of the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area, the coaching sessions will be conducted over the phone.

CANCELLATION POLICY

If you need to cancel your appointment for any reason, you are required to provide the Coach with 24 hours notice by phone or e-mail. A full refund of the fee will be provided only if the client notifies the Coach of the cancellation within 24 hours of the appointment.

Career Coaching Services for Organizations

The career coaching services are also available on a contract basis. Our Career Coach provides one-on-one career coaching sessions to help your clientele or employees achieve their educational and employment goals. If you are looking to expand on the career services your organization offers to your clients or even your own employees, please contact us.

In addition, the Career Coach is available to add vital content to your new employee orientation sessions to help your employees from other countries learn about their new community and its educational resources available. The Orientation and Resources Workshops also focus on career-related topics such as resume writing, networking, and job searching.

Appointment Booking

$40.00 1 hour